Berlin Art

SPECIAL EDITION

BERLIN ART BY KATA UNGER

Caftan, cape and kimono form the framework for the extraordinary designs of the Berlin weave artist Kata Unger. The artist's tapestries combine blunt, contemporary topics with millennia-old weaving. Two of these designs have been chosen by Lemanjá to be printed on high-quality silk. With this collaboration, Lemanjá supports Kata Unger's artistic work and presents the her art in a fashionable context.

BERLIN ART

THE DRESSES

BERLIN ART

KAFTAN

BERLIN ART

CAPE

BERLIN ART

KIMONO

Caftan, cape or kimono? Each piece of the Berlin Art Edition is worth more than just its price. With every dress Lemanjá supports the work and creative activity of artist Kata Unger.

ABOUT

KATA UNGER

The beauty and uniqueness of Kata Unger's work as well as her artistic approach for subjects of the zeitgeist were decisive for the collaboration on the Special Edition Berlin Art. However, it all started with a visit to her Berlin studio ...

ABOUT

THE ART

A pond full of garbage, a masked man: “E-Zone” and “Trainingsraum” are not only extensively designed, but also deeply political. Printing the two designs on silk, created a new dimension to the artworks. That is why the choice fell precisely on these two tapestries.

Berlin Art

SPECIAL EDITION

BERLIN ART BY KATA UNGER

Kaftan, Cape und Kimono bilden den Rahmen für die außergewöhnlichen Motive der Berliner Webkünstlerin Kata Unger. Die Teppiche der Künstlerin verbinden aufreibende Zeitgeistthemen mit jahrtausendealter Webkunst. Für Lemanjá zeigen sich zwei der Motive als hochwertige Seidenprints. Mit der Zusammenarbeit unterstützt Lemanjá das künstlerische Schaffen von Kata Unger und zeigt die Arbeiten der Künstlerin in einem modischen Kontext.

BERLIN ART

THE DRESSES

BERLIN ART

KAFTAN

BERLIN ART

CAPE

BERLIN ART

KIMONO

Kaftan, Cape oder Kimono? Jedes Stück der Berlin Art Edition ist mehr wert, als nur sein Preis. Denn mit jedem Kleid wird Kata Ungers Werk und Schaffen unterstützt.

ABOUT

KATA UNGER

Die Schönheit und Einzigartigkeit der Arbeiten von Kata Unger sowie ihr künstlerisches Gespür für die Themen des Zeitgeistes waren ausschlaggebend für die Zusammenarbeit an der Special Edition Berlin Art. Alles begann jedoch mit einem Besuch in ihrem Berliner Atelier…

ABOUT

THE ART

Ein Teich voller Müll, ein maskierter Mann: „E-Zone“ und „Trainingsraum“ sind nicht nur aufwendig gestaltet, sondern auch tiefsinnig politisch. Auf Seide gedruckt bekommen die Webteppiche eine völlig neue Dimension. Darum ist die Wahl gerade auf diese zwei Werke gefallen.